Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Trouble is a Friend of Mine

CRITICS HAVE SAID

  • In what reads like a combination of Veronica Mars and The Breakfast Club, debut author Tromly creates a screwball mystery with powerful crossover appeal.
    –Publishers Weekly, starred review
  • Fast-talking, suit-wearing Digby is an exasperating teenage Sherlock—sharply observant, impatient with social niceties, and unafraid of authority figures. . . . Fans of Veronica Mars and Elementary will find much to like here . . . Zoe’s sarcastic first-person narration is fresh and funny . . . an offbeat and entertaining caper.
    –Kirkus
  • A fast-paced story. . . . Readers will find a sharply drawn character in the irrepressible Zoe, who’s as dubious about Digby’s methods as she is curious about whether or not she can live up to his daredevilry.
    –SLJ
  • With acerbic banter and a healthy dose of high-school high jinks, screenwriter Tromly weaves together traditional elements of teen stories to create a Breakfast Club for a new century.
    –Booklist

IF YOU LOVE THIS BOOK, THEN TRY:

  • Tromly, Stephanie. Trouble Makes a Comeback. Speak, 2017.
  • Cavallaro, Brittany. A Study in Charlotte (Charlotte Holmes Novel). Katherine Tegen Books, 2017.
  • McManus, Karen M. One Of Us Is Lying. Delacorte Press, 2017.